New Lights exhibition

Earlier on this month two of my pieces got shortlisted for the New Lights exhibition. New Lights is a charity formed in 2010 to promote and support emerging young artists in contemporary art in the North of England.

The judges this year have drawn a short-list of 50 works by 33 artists from 298 entries. I feel very privileged to be amongst them.

On the Friday of 20th of September the exhibition had its private view in Mercer Gallery in Harrogate.  To my surprise and delight I was awarded the TIG Price (The Inter Group) for the most outstanding representational work. TIG is a Yorkshire-based marketing communications provider.

The 2013 Prize Exhibition will run from 21 September until 17 November 2013. Please do come and visit for a browse of very talented people from North of England. The exhibition will then move on to The Biscuit Factory in Newcastle in January 2014.

This year’s winner of  £10,000 Valeria Sykes Award is Josie Jenkins – Congratulations!

Image

inside the Mercer Gallery in Harrogate

Image

opening title and last year’s winner’s work – Nat Quinn

Image

the buzz during the opening night

me

Image

my artwork of contemporary dancer Crystal Zillwood

Dance drawing No.17

Image

I was very pleased to sell both of my pieces!

I was very pleased to sell both of my pieces!

me2

me in front of my artwork

Image

this is a screen shot from New Lights facebook page with all the various Prize Winners

We've featured in online edition of the Independent newspaper. Click here to read the article.

We’ve featured in online edition of the Independent newspaper. Click here to read the article.

If you’d like to know more about New Lights please visit their facebook page 

