Start of new series – first two drawings – work in progress

Hello 

I’d like to share some new images that I’ve been working on recently based on photographs that I took of dancer – Crystal Zillwood. Hope you like it. Please share any feedback as these are still work in progress and I’d like to hear some comments. They are both really different in the way. With one I am really trying to portray movement – I was working from a really blurry photograph and just thinking of ways how to translate that motion into a drawing. The other one is very detailed and still but the movement is hidden in the tension of the body.It has a lot of subtlety to it. That image is from Crystal’s solo which is absolutely brilliant! More drawings and photographs of Crystal to come very soon.

ImageImage

